• Brucemore gardens
  • Brucemore mansion
  • Brucemore mansion interior
  • Historic Brucemore in Cedar Rapids, Iowa
  • Brucemore event

Experience Brucemore, an unparalleled blend of tradition and culture. At the heart of the historic 26-acre estate stands a 19th-century mansion, filled with the stories of three Cedar Rapids families. Concerts, theater, programs, and tours enliven the site and celebrate the heritage of a community.

Thursday Night Lineup: Hired Help Tour

Thu September 24 - Thu November 05, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Fall Family Day

Sun October 11, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Scarecrow Invasion

Tue October 13 - Tue October 27, 9:00am - 6:30pm

Thursday Night Lineup: Nooks and Crannies Tour

Thu October 15 - Thu November 19, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Build-A-Scarecrow Workshop

Sat October 17 - Sat October 24, 9:30am - 11:30am

Dan Colehour in Concert

Sun October 25, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Outdoor Children's Theater Cast Announced

A Collaboration with Theatre Cedar Rapids

Learn more »

Nationwide Heartbomb Campaign Demonstrated Locally

Brucemore and Save CR Heritage Raise Awareness of Historic Preservation

Learn more »